| | | Site Map |

Site Updates

Subscribe to RSS Feed Subscribe to RSS feed

Diving in Maluku Islands And New Guinea > Banda Islands

The Banda Islands (Kepulauan Banda), formerly known as the Spice Islands, are a group of ten small volcanic islands in the Banda Sea. Some argue that if they were any more conveniently located, they would be overrun with tourists. That they are not leaves you with a perfect diving environment, full of exotic fish and unspoiled corals.

Bookmark and Share

Areas to dive in Banda Islands


Banda Neira, or Naira, is a part of the Banda Islands, and hosts the administrative capital and a small airfield.

Dive Operators in Banda Islands